Latest News:

MICHANIKA concert at Pop-Kultur festival cancelled
Anika (Annika Henderson) and Michael Rother deeply regret that, due to time constraints and pressing individual artistic commitments, their collaborative project "Michanika" must be put on hold for the foreseeable future and all performances of "Michanika" are cancelled. Furthermore, there will be no Anika cameo performances on the forthcoming Michael Rother tour to Spain and Portugal. Many thanks for understanding!

The original news post of 22 April 2015:

Annika Henderson (Anika) and Michael Rother are confirmed to play at the Pop-Kultur festival in Berlin on 27 August 2015. Their new collaboration MICHANIKA will be premiered at this three day event which is held at Berghain by Musicboard Berlin.

Read an article in Crack magazine.

(created: 23/06/2015 )

Michael Rother concert in Metz, France
Michael Rother is confirmed for a concert at La BAM (Boîte à musique) in Metz, France, on 12 Nov 2015. He will present his current live program "Michael Rother plays NEU! & Harmonia and solo works". Look out for more news on this event which will be available soon.

(created: 17/06/2015 )

Michael Rother concert in Madrid / Update
Michael Rother is confirmed to play his first ever concert in Madrid, Spain, on 22 July 2015 at Sala Caracol. Joining him are Hans Lampe (drums/La Düsseldorf), Fanz Bargmann (guitar/ex Camera) and Anika (vox & guitar). At Caracol, Michael Rother will present music by NEU!, Harmonia and solo works. More news will follow shortly.

(created: 03/06/2015 )

Michael Rother live premiere in Portugal
Michael Rother´s first ever concerts in Portugal are confirmed for July 2015:
- 25 July 2015 - "Michael Rother plays NEU!, Harmonia and solo works" at Milhões de Festa in Barcelos, Braga.
- 27 July 2015 - "Michael Rother and band" perform at Galeria Zé dos Bois (ZdB) in Lisbon.

On both occasions Michael Rother will be joined by Hans Lampe (drums/La Düsseldorf, Franz Bargmann (guitar/ex Camera) and Anika (vox & guitar).

Read an article in The Quietus. More news will follow shortly.

(created: 30/03/2015 )

The film "Die Räuber" (The Robbers) coming in German cinemas
Starting on March 19th 2015, the film "Die Räuber" ("The Robbers") by Paul Cruchten and Frank Hoffmann, featuring a score by Michael Rother, will be shown in German cinemas. The film noire, loosely based on Friedrich Schillers classic piece, also features the late Maximilian Schell in his last performance.

Information on the cast and production plus an interview with Pol Cruchten and Frank Hoffmann are to be found on the movie´s website "Die Räuber"

Read a review (in German language) in

The official trailer:

(created: 16/03/2015 )

more news >>