Latest News:

Michael Rother live at Phono Festival in Bergen, Norway / Update
Michael Rother will come Bergen, Norway, on September 20th 2014 where he will perform the music of NEU! and Harmonia plus selected solo works at Phonofestivalen 2014. Hans Lampe (La Düsseldorf / drums) and Franz Bargmann (Camera / guitar) join Michael Rother at Phonofestivalen 2014 as his Special Guests. Other artists performing at Phono Festival: Laetitia Sadier (Stereolab), Rhys Chatham and numerous international and Norwegian artists/bands.

(created: 14/09/2014 )

Michael Rother live at Schloss Bevern in Germany
Michael Rother is confirmed to play an open air concert in Bevern, Germany, on July 26th 2014 and present the music of his bands NEU! and Harmonia plus selected solo works. The courtyard of the historic "Schloss Bevern" (a palace/chateau in Lower Saxony built in the 17th century) was chosen as the venue for this special live appearance. Hans Lampe (La Duesseldorf) will join Michael Rother in Bevern as his Special Guest on drums.

(created: 04/03/2014 )

Michael Rother live at OFF Festival Katowice 2014
The lineup for the OFF Festival Katowice 2014 running from August 1st - 3rd 2014 has just been announced. Michael Rother is confirmed to present the music of NEU! and Harmonia plus selected solo works for the very first time ever in Poland. The lineup of OFF Festival Katowice 2014 also features Belle And Sebastian, Neutral Milk Hotel, Fuck Buttons and many more bands. Information in English.

(created: 25/02/2014 )

Michael Rother live in Munich, Germany
On December 14th 2013, Michael Rother will participate at "KRAUT & DRASTIK", an event of panel discussions, lectures and live music held at Münchner Kammerspiele in Munich, Germany.
At "KRAUT & DRASTIK" Michael Rother presents the music of NEU! and Harmonia as well as selected solo works and also joins journalists and musicians for a talk. Hans Lampe (La Düsseldorf) is confirmed as Michael Rother´s Special Guest and will accompany his live performance on drums.

(created: 04/11/2013 )

Michael Rother concert at ATP Festival in Camber Sands, UK, December 8th 2012 / update
On December 8th Michael Rother will perform at All Tomorrow?s Parties Festival. This edition of the festival is curated by The National and taking place in Camber Sands, UK, from December 7th-9th 2012. For information on the participating artists please see the official poster and visit ATP?s website.

Michael Rother will present music by his bands NEU! und Harmonia as well as selected solo works and has invited some musicians/friends to accompany him at ATP: Aaron Mullan (Tall Firs/bass) and the members of the Berlin based band Camera (Michael Drummer/drums, Timm Brockmann/keyboards, Franz Bargmann/guitar).

ATP website and tickets

All Tomorrow?s Parties on Soundcloud

Image Hosted by

(created: 25/11/2012 )

more news >>